My past mistake

out there in the rain, I stand
wishing that I had a magic wand

wanting to change things I can’t change
wondering when the world became so strange

wanting to do things I never did
coz I was afraid I would go off grid

wanting to say things I never told
because I thought silence was gold

as I think all these things
I realize I’ve been tying strings

as I fumbled for the right word
I never realized I wasn’t even being heard

with this pressure I want to cry
but I forget that my tears went dry

So I stood there in wonder
pondering over my forgotten blunder

but this is not something to give up
coz this is never gonna stop

Surya
This poem was composed on Poet’s Corner. If you want to learn to write poetry come join the family – https://market.android.com/details?id=com.wildnotion.poetscorner

Leave a Reply

