Quest of Happiness

In the deepest of valleys
In the darkest of caves
For happiness I searched

In the light of the sun
In the heart of the moon
For happiness I looked

In the hot deserts
In the cold mountains
For happiness I searched

In the thickest of jungles
In the vast oceans
For happiness I looked

My quest in vain
I returned to you, where I started
And I found it.

To sum it up in the end
Home is where we are
Happiness is where you are!

Surya.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Very well written Surya, But to whom is this dedicated??

    Like

    1. Surya Teja says:

      To the One!!! Sumanth Mamidanna

      Like

    2. Julie says:

      Waw .. so beautiful 🙂
      Well written !!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Very well written, but to whom is it dedicated??

    Like

Leave a Reply

