My will

For all those who have read The Great Escape, here is the poem that I have used in that.

I woke up in the morning
Wondering what I had?
Wondering why I need to wake up?
Waking up just makes me sad

I never loved being here
Neither did I ask for it
But you have given me place
Tell me why I’m here, bit by bit

Why was I given a place?
Did I even beg for it
Please englighten me
On me,It’s taking a big hit

But why will you tell
To whom did you tell
Many who believed in you
Had seen death with a nice bell

Is that the point of living?
To end life in this place
If that is the point
Why do people ask for your grace?

To die in a better manner?
Or not die at all
What is the point of this?
To make us feel small?

I hate doing this
I don’t know what else to do
And thinking about this
will make my life even more blue

I oppose your plan for me
I shall live by my own will
And if you try to stop me there
I will die in the greatest thrill

 

Surya

2 Comments Add yours

  1. elderaze says:

    Great thoughts – can see the courage seeping out slowly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

