Sunshine, come to me 

I looked at the black night sky
Wondering when would the sun rise
Not just literally, but also metaphorically

I’ve been living a DarK and gloomy life
And I wanted to see the sunshine
When would this fade?
When would the dawn dawn on me?

Days turned into nights
And nights turned into days
am I living this life?
Or am I just escaping death?

A few more hours, my watch said
It has been saying that forever
When would this pass, I asked
A few more hours, my watch said

Happiness was a dream
Eluding me from the greatest of places
Darkness was the truth
It Consumed me with all its faces

When would the sun shine?
A few more hours, my watch said
It has been saying that
For since, trying to give me hope

Laugh, live and love, the words blared
Did they really think I cared?
Laugh, live and love?
On what, where and whom? I asked

When would this end?
A few more hours, my watch said
It has been saying that
It is too broken, as me

Surya

Understanding depression has been a difficult task for me. Battling it along with a friend, even so. An unending darkness, consuming me by the whole, I have seen the worst part. But thanks to a lot of forces, I have been out of it. And helped (tried to) a few.

They don’t know what they want. They don’t know why they are like that. They just can’t come out of it by themselves.

Leave a Reply

