In all of my dreams

Oh, the many successes I have
Oh, the many failures I averted
Oh, the things I did
In all of my dreams

Oh, the many posts I held
Oh, the many awards I won
Oh, the things I achieved
In all of my dreams

Oh, the beautiful family I have
Oh, the wonderful people I’ve got
Oh, the things I’ve gained
In all of my dreams

Oh, the speeches I gave
Oh, the advice I’ve shared
Oh, the things I told
In all of my dreams

Oh, the many wonders I’ve seen
Oh, the many wonders I’ve shown
Oh, the things I’ve seen
In all of my dreams

Oh, the food I’ve eaten
Oh, the delicious food I’ve eaten
Oh, the delicacies I’ve tasted
In all of my dreams

Oh, for all this time
I’ve never realized this
All this time I had
I lived only in my dreams

Surya

Image source: Pixabay

Leave a Reply

