Categories
Bee and the Idiot Stories

Bee and the Idiot Chapter 15 : Prashanth

I haven’t seen her like this. She was always so happy and cheerful. I couldn’t imagine her being sad. I thought she was incapable of being sad. Her mere presence lightened the room up so much that no matter what you’re going through, you could see a ray of hope. But as I walked to the class after lunch at her place, I felt the world was dark. I felt the sky turn dark and cloudy, about to rain down for ages to come. I felt there was nothing good left in the world. Even the music I was listening to didn’t cheer me up at all.
I felt a little astonished at the way I was feeling at that moment. I walked towards the class, hoping there was something I could do. I messaged Amrita, she was the only one who could help her.
Hey Amrita. I think Pallavi is feeling sad. I messaged.
A few seconds later, Amrita messaged back. yeah, I know. this is her mourning week.
A week!? Seriously? She’s going to be like this for a week.
did you meet her? The message came.
Yes, I had lunch with her a while ago. I didn’t understand why she was feeling like that. So, I asked. I’m not sure if she’ll be okay.
dude, she’s like that for an entire week. 
and it’s been a few days. 
give her some time. 
she misses her dad so much and she just keeps thinking of him for a while. 
this is her way to pay tribute to him. She texted message after message.
don’t worry, she’ll be fine. And she’ll come around. 
just don’t try to make her feel better. She added in the end.
Why not? I feel I should do something, I added.
Because, you need to let someone feel what they are feeling.
SHE HASN’T ASKED YOU FOR HELP
She needs to feel what she is feeling right now
Okay, I said. I did not expect this. I thought she’d tell me a plan how to make her feel better.
Prashanth, i know you care about her. 
i also think you feel you can make her feel better.
but rule 1 of Bee, she’s an emotional person. She’ll feel what she feels and she doesn’t shy away from it.
all she asks in return is to let her feel what she is feeling.
she will cry. Hysterically
that’s her way of feeling better.
we’ll all go for ice cream once this is all done, okay. But till then, do not disturb her. Don’t talk to her unless she starts the conversation.
Forget about her for a while
Forget about her for a while. I didn’t know if I could do it.
– Surya 
Read the earlier parts from here

By Surya T

Surya Teja is a MBA graduate from IIM Kozhikode. He is interested in Strategy, Finance, and emerging technologies that enable better implementation of strategies. He is also interested in blockchain, cryptocurrencies, and talks a lot on the same.

To contact him, please reach out to him on LinkedIn or use the Contact button on the title header.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.